hofflogo1.gif (5580 Byte) unternehmen_en.gif (1371 Byte)

 

The Company History

Founded in 1917, Albert Hoffmann GmbH is today one of the leading and most versatile steel foundries in Germany. Over 80 different cast steel alloys are produced regularly. As a medium-sized family owned company, Albert Hoffmann GmbH is able to react quickly and flexibly to the requirements of our many domestic and overseas clients. With our specialist foundry knowledge, the purpose designed production equipment and the productivity of our employees, Albert Hoffmann GmbH is able to fulfill the client's wishes from the initial concept through to the finished product.

 
 
 

 

Consultation and Problem Solutions

Our clients are used to discussing their ideas and concepts with us. Solutions regarding the requirements or standards demanded for the finished product are agreed together with the client. The optimum casting form, the quality of steel and the method of testing are then decided with the client according to the final requirements of the finished product. Finally, we prepare and submit an offer.

 

erstarrung.gif (25084 Byte)


At the particular request of our clients, we can carry out - in co-operation with com-panies which specialize in this type of work - solidification simulation programmes - in order to optimize the design and to improve the efficiency of the manufacturing process.

 
  

Pattern Making

Qualified pattern makers in our own pattern making shop manufacture the patterns and core boxes from drawings produced together with the client.


 

Moulding Shop

Hand-formed castings up to 5000 kg and machine-formed castings up to 850 kg are produced in the moulding shop. Through the use of suitable moulding techniques and the deliberate use of different types of moulding sands, we are able to achieve the exact dimensions and quality surface finish demanded by our clients of our steel castings.

Melting Shop

In two modern and efficient 3 and 6 tonnes electric arc furnaces, operated in accordance with the latest environmental standards, over 80 different types of alloys are melted, all of which are high quality raw materials. During the melting operation the charges are continuously monitored via spectrometer and thermocouple elements. By using these, we are able to guarantee continuous high-grade quality steel castings and also fulfill quickly requests for unusual or non-standard alloys.



 
Fettling and Finishing Shop

The latest results from research regarding improvements of conditions at the workplace have been incorporated into our recently re-organized Fettling and Finishing Shop. This demonstrates also that the health of our employees - as a prerequisite for the high quality of our products - is of utmost importance to us.
Heat Treatment

The extensive heat treatment facilities are used by us to the full. The castings are quenched according to the quality required in either water, oil or by air, so that the optimum tensile strength and ductility can be matched with one another.

 
quali.jpg (22182 Byte)

Quality Control

The high standard of quality demanded by our clients and the diverse range of products requires extensive quality control. We meet our clients demands for better and uniform quality castings through our own very carefully formulated work practice programme and rigorous implementation of the process and casting monitoring controls. The monitoring begins with the examination of the raw materials and ends with the finished castings. Modern testing methods such as spectroanalysis, ultrasonic testing, magnetic magnaflux inspection, dye penetrating testing and radiografic (X-Ray) inspection are used. We are also approved by the various international quality assurance authorities.

Tested quality is guaranteed quality!

Comprehensive quality supervision for the greatest possible safety, as demanded by our clients!
 

Alloy Development

Our alloy development also provides you with new profitable answers to your problems.


Environmental Protection

Environmental protection is very important to us.
Our manufacturing facilities comply with all the latest requirements of the "TA Luft" in respect of clean air and the "TA Lärm" for sound reduction.

hofflogo1.gif (5580 Byte)

 

Überblick

Das 1917 gegründete Unternehmen zählt heute zu den führenden und vielseitigsten Stahlgießereien Deutschlands. Über 80 verschiedene Stahlgussqualitäten werden regelmäßig hergestellt. Als mittelständisches Familienunternehmen paßt sich die Albert Hoffmann GmbH den Wünschen ihrer vielen Kunden im In- und Ausland flexibel an. Mit dem gießereitechnischen Know-how, der zweckmäßigen maschinellen Ausrüstung und der Leistungsfähigkeit ihrer Mitarbeiter begleitet die Albert Hoffmann GmbH die Produktentwicklung ihrer Kunden von der Idee bis zur Produktionsreife.
 
 
 

 

Beratung und Problemlösung

Unsere Kunden sind es gewohnt, ihre Vorstellungen und Ziele mit uns durchzusprechen. Gemeinsam wird  ein Lösungsansatz erarbeitet. Entsprechend den Anforderungen an das zu fertigende Werkstück werden die gusstechnisch optimale Gestalt, die Stahlqualität und die anzuwendenden Prüfverfahren festgelegt. Anschließend wird ein Angebot durch uns erstellt.
 

erstarrung.gif (25084 Byte)


Auf besonderen Wunsch führen wir für unsere Kunden - in Zusammenarbeit mit darauf spezialisierten Unternehmen - zur Optimierung der Konstruktion und der Verbesserung der Wirtschaftlichkeit  Erstarrungssimulationen durch.

 
  

Modellbau

Qualifizierte Modellschreiner des eigenen Modellbaus setzen die gemeinsam mit dem
Kunden erarbeiteten Zeichnungen in Modelle und Kernkästen um.


 

Formerei

Handgeformte Gussstücke bis 5.000 kg und maschinengeformte Gussstücke bis 850 kg werden in der Formerei hergestellt.
Durch den Einsatz geeigneter Formverfahren und die gezielte Anwendung verschiedenartiger Formsande erreichen wir die von unseren Kunden geforderte Maßgenauigkeit und Oberflächengüte unseres Stahlgusses.
 

Schmelzbetrieb

In zwei leistungsfähigen, modernen, den neuesten Umweltanforderungen entsprechenden 3 und 6 t Elektrolichtbogenöfen werden über 80 verschiedene Qualitäten erschmolzen. Basis sind hochwertige Einsatzmaterialien. Die Chargen werden während des Schmelzvorganges mit Spektrometer und Thermoelementen laufend kontrolliert. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, gleichbleibend hochwertige Stahlgussqualitäten zu garantieren und auch ausgefallene Analysenwünsche schnell zu erfüllen.
 



 

Putzerei

Die neuesten Erkenntnisse der Humanisierung der Arbeitswelt flossen in unsere neu gestaltete Putzerei mit ein. Ein Beweis, dass auch das Wohl unserer Mitarbeiter – als Voraussetzung für den hohen Qualitätsstandard unserer
Produkte – Anerkennung findet.

Wärmebehandlung

Die umfangreichen Möglichkeiten der Wärmebehandlung werden von uns voll genutzt. Je nach Qualität werden die Gussstücke in Wasser, Öl oder Luft abgeschreckt. Festigkeit und Zähigkeit können so optimal aufeinander abgestimmt werden.


 
quali.jpg (22182 Byte)

Qualitätswesen

Die hohen Qualitätsansprüche unserer Kunden und die vielseitige Produktpalette bedingen eine umfangreiche Qualitätssicherung. Die Forderung unserer Kunden nach hoher und gleichmäßiger Qualität der Gussstücke erfüllen wir durch ein sehr sorgfältig ausgearbeitetes Arbeitsprogramm und eine strenge Durchführung von Verfahrens- und Gussstück - Kontrollen. Die Überwachung beginnt mit der Überprüfung der Einsatzstoffe und endet mit der Ausgangskontrolle der Gussstücke. Moderne Prüfverfahren wie Spektralanalyse, Ultraschallprüfung, magnetische Rissprüfung, Farbeindringprüfung und Röntgenprüfung sind im Einsatz. Wir sind bei den verschiedensten Klassifikations- gesellschaften zugelassen.

Geprüfte Qualität ist gesicherte Qualität!

Umfassende Qualitätsüberwachung für größtmögliche Sicherheit, wie sie unsere Kunden brauchen!
 

Werkstoffentwicklung

Unsere Werkstoffentwicklung ermöglicht auch Ihnen neue, nutzbringende Problemlösungen.


Umweltschutz

Umweltschutz wird bei uns groß geschrieben. Unsere Produktionsanlagen entsprechen den neuesten Anforderungen der TA Luft und TA Lärm.